My new novel “Final Decree”, and “4-letter words” sample

It took some time, a couple hours really, to upload my new ebook “Final Decree” to Smashwords when it was only #14 in the queue. I checked the output after going through their meatgrinder process and found a couple of errors, one of which was my own stupidity in that the pictures for “I came…” card in the Appendix didn’t copy properly when I moved the MSWord file to the OpenOffice document format for uploading to Smashwords.

I had uploaded my new novel, my first novel on Smashwords, originally in the MSWord format, but had horrendous problems with the linking within the PDF document after the conversion process by Smashwords. I’d had this problem before using MSWord (When will I learn not to use MSWord???) on my 4-letter words puzzle ebook on Smashwords, which you may read about on my blog post here.

I made the image corrections to my novel and uploaded it again to Smashwords. Now I am waiting for the book to be processed by their meatgrinder into various ebook formats.

My book the “Final Decree” is about a divorce and the problems a woman, Elspith Winters, has during her Examination for Discovery. Elspith is driven by inner forces to divorce her husband, who is baffled by her determination. Her passion leads from love to an odyssey of despair, ruin, and alienation as she emotionally crumbles during her Examination for Discovery.

If you enjoy stories with a touch of realism to them, a bit of humour, stories that are a cautionary tale, then you may enjoy reading my new novel. It is a work of fiction and and any resemblance to real persons, living or dead, is purely coincidental even though Final Decree is based upon actual events.

Free samples of both Final Decree and 4-letter words are available at all major online retailers including Barnes & Noble, Apple, Amazon, Smashwords, Kobo/Chapters Indigo, Sony, select libraries, Flipkart in India, and other fine retailers.

