Marcia Ball. Music at its best.

I first heard Marcia Ball when I was in New Orleans for Mardis Gras in the mid 1980’s. A friend and I were at a music venue called The Mid-City Lanes Rock and Bowl, but more commonly called “The Rock and Bowl”. Yes, I still have the Rock and Bowl T-shirt!!

I purchased two of her tapes, yes, tapes, because this was before CD’s became so popular. One tape was her “Hot Tamale Baby” album and it is superb. It is blues delight. The other tape is somewhere in my third drawer and I can’t remember its name, but I remember the music on it being fabulous as well.

If you enjoy zydeco, blues, rock, or R&B then grab some of Marcia. She is superb.

Links to things Marcia, opens in new window or tab:

Wikipedia

Her web site. Check out her schedule. She may be playing in a town near you.

