Dead Dog Divorce

The death of all those dogs at Whistler brought back so many painful memories of when Liz Summerfield, my now ex-wife, lied to the South Burnaby Veterinary Clinic and had them kill my dog Punzhu.

Killing an animal to speed up a divorce, or for any reason, is never justified.

I suppose reliving all my anguish over the cruel death of my young dog brought forth the thought of changing the cover of my ebook Final Decree.

Friends of mine who have read my fictional ebook, “Final Decree”, had previously suggested I should have included something about the death of my dog in the title.

I had discussed with my editor a title of “Dead Dog Divorce”, but she felt that was not an attractive title to her and so Final Decree was chosen and the ebook published.

Final Decree, a dead dog divorce, is a fictional account about the divorce between my former wife, Liz Summerfield, and myself. It is based in parts upon real events of our divorce, including her lying to the South Burnaby Veterinary Clinic and having them kill my dog Punzhu.

I’ve decided to change the cover and include the words “A Dead Dog Divorce”, which you may view here. Link opens in a new window or tab.

