Ebook author gets offer to mate from reviewer!

It’s not very often, well, not very often for me, that an author gets both a 5 star review plus an offer to mate. Okay, so I lied. I’ve never before gotten an offer to mate from a reviewer of any of my ebooks.

I was checking Barnes & Noble to see how many of my new puzzle ebooks I published this month were available for sale. I saw one – Symbol Sudoku Puzzles – had a 5 star rating, so I had to check it out.

Yup. A 5 star rating plus an offer to mate. Blew my hat off.

I wanted to reply, but first I had to join Barnes & Noble. So I registered, but then I ran into a problem. I couldn’t figure out how to reply without leaving some sort of rating for my ebook.

This presented a moral dilemma, as I strongly believe authors shouldn’t review their own works. But I wanted to reply to “Moonlove”.

You may read my reply to “Moonlove” on Barnes & Noble at this link.

