Another ebook author scam tied to Download Provider

This morning I received notice that my ebook “If I Only Had A Tattoo” was being promoted on a typepad site containing a Download link to fee-for service site Download Provider which, if you read my previous post on Download Provider, has a history of complaints against it.

The description for my ebook contained a bunch of gibberish only good for search engines attracting traffic to this site.

On the site were: a work on Baseball by Peter Morris, William J. Ryczek, Jan Finkel and Leonard Levin; work by Susan Spalding, Armando C. Alonzo, and other authors.

The site containing my ebook, and those listed above, is npioupy.typepad.com/blog/

I don’t know if those authors have given permission to promote/sell their works on Download Provider or through any site run by typepad, but I know I didn’t.

I wrote to typepad and am awaiting their reply to my request for removal of my unauthorized copyrights. You may want to check the site yourself.

UPDATED: On May 19th, 2013, Typepad informed me the offending site had been removed.

2 thoughts on “Another ebook author scam tied to Download Provider

Comments are closed.