Another accounting error by Amazon.

manhair.jpg

Today I received from Amazon another accounting error relating to their erroneously withholding tax on my royalty payments, just after Amazon corrected my first complaint about their incorrectly withholding tax on my royalties.

Amazon withheld the tax again despite stating in an earlier email regarding their first accounting error: Our Accounts Payable team has confirmed that tax has been withheld incorrectly and we’ll refund the incorrectly withheld tax amount.”

Obviously it was foolish of me to expect a company as large as Amazon to correct their accounting records within their computer accounting system.

What a way to run a business. My confidence in their accounting methods is now zero.

I again urge any author publishing through Amazon KDP, or Amazon CreateSpace for that matter, to perform due diligence on their Amazon account and all royalty payments.

