Reading online newspapers around the world.

Rack of world newspapers. Image via Katy Stoddard (Flickr). From Indiana University.

Rack of world newspapers. Image via Katy Stoddard (Flickr). From Indiana University.

There a many online newspapers available for free or fee and I always try to drop in on some of them now and then to read their opinion of world or local events.

The web site I use has thousands of newspapers by country and region, and available in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and Portuguese. Many of these online newspapers offer an English translation, which makes it easy for me as my French is certainly not up to snuff nowadays.

I find the site is easy to navigate and drilldown to find the newspapers available. Of particular interest to me at this time of my life is news about business, economics, environment, health and education, and science. I’ve always been interested in these areas, it’s just that now President Trump is placing gag orders on various government departments it will be more difficult to ascertain the truth compared to the ‘alternate facts’ President Trump will be offering the American people.

Link to my favorite online newspaper list.

Link to my second favorite online newspaper list. (English only site)

