Mr. Trump, I’m going to stay home. #StayHome

President Trump and his advisors.

President Trump and his advisors.

I’m making my feelings about Mr. Trump and his ban on Muslims and other silliness felt through my wallet, my plans for vacations, and short trips to the United States. I’m going to stay home and spend my money in my own country or any other place besides the U.S.

Like many Canadians I live close to the American border. Like many Canadians I sometimes go across the border for cheap gas, and sometimes vacation in a warmer southern state. As long as Mr. Trump is President I’m going to stay home, vacation elsewhere, and spend the extra few dollars on gas as my way of protesting Mr. Trump and his inhuman attitudes towards various peoples and his barbaric attitudes towards women.

#StayHome

